0 for 2

Standard

It was my plan/goal to be in the pool at 630am both yesterday and today.

I failed to achieve that goal and was kind of disappointed.  Get to bed earlier so you can get up earlier.  Simple.  Now do it.

But then I was thinking of a conversation I had with a woman that attends our programs at work.  She said that when she gets down and starts to think of all of the things that she DIDN’T get done today, she stops and thinks of all of the things that she DID do.

Even if that means you accomplished only 1 thing on your goals list for the day, you still did it.  So I thought ok, you didn’t get to the pool but this morning I DID hop on my bike for 30 minutes before work.

Tomorrow I will try, once again, to get my ass to the pool for 630am.

Leave a Reply

