Last class

Image

Last class

Here’s a snapshot of what our last indoor spin class entailed.
I definitely do not feel guilty about my Friday night pizza dinner. Now that these spin classes are over, it is up to me to make these long rides happen. I’m a little nervous about getting out on the road with seasoned cyclists and triathletes as well as highway riding. Having semi trucks whiz by me 110km/hr is not my favorite thing. I HAVE to eliminate the thought that creeps into my head of me connecting with one of these trucks from my mind or it will certainly manifest itself!
I love Penticton in that events are often organized so that all can participate. There is an event that I am in next weekend called The Elevator race
(http://www.hoodooadventures.ca/webpages/Race_Course_61.cfm)
and then after that there is an Easter weekend spring camp for cyclists, triathletes and whoever would like to learn more about riding, running, swimming and yoga.
There’s always something going on in this little town which is cool.

Leave a Reply

