Bare Bones

Standard

It has been a shamefully long time since I have written anything.  One reason, and probably the main reason, is after an event in May my ego was down and out.  Get over it right!

It was a nice event.  Bare Bones duathlon.  5k run/30 something km ride/5k run.  Perfect me thinks!  I was in the last group of folks to finish.  Once again people who out weight and out age me by at least 20 finish before me.  Why?  I have no idea.  This seems to be the norm for me in anything involving distance.

So, I was bummed for a while, busy with work and training.  I thought about blogging every day but just did not make it happen.  Lame.

Since then I have gotten over myself and am ready to kick my next event’s ass.  Slowly.  Haha

Coming to terms with the fact that yeah, I’m slow.  So what, I’m doin it.  And that’s just what I would say to anyone else.  So own it, be slow.  Work as hard as you can and that’s all you can do.  And smile.

Leave a Reply

