Suck It!

Standard

I crush you Richter’s Pass!!

After hearing about the hype of this pass for years now I finally had to see what it was all about.

My riding buddy Joanne tackled it with me.  It was a short ride, only 48km from Osoyoos to Keremeos but a great one!

I discovered that yes, it is all hype.  I’m not saying that it’s not difficult.  It definitely is but man, it is not what I had created in my mind.  And of course, it will feel different after I have already completed 65km in a swim and bike prior but I doing that ride has given me more confidence.  I CAN do this.  It will hurt but it will get done.

Today’s ride up Chute Lake was way harder.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

